Meet Our Team

Project Leadership

Jason Downer

Associate Professor of Education, Director of the Center for Advanced Study of Teaching and Learning and Program Area Director for Clinical and School Psychology
jdowner@virginia.edu
More About Jason

Anne Gregory

Associate Professor, Applied Core Faculty
annegreg@rci.rutgers.edu
More About Anne

Bridget Hamre

Research Associate Professor and Associate Director of the Center for Advanced Study of Teaching and Learning
hamre@virginia.edu
More About Bridget

Robert Pianta

Dean Novartis Professor of Education and Founding Director of the Center for Advanced Study of Teaching and Learning
pianta@virginia.edu
More About Robert

Implementation and Development

Grace Funk

Research Scientist
funk@virginia.edu
More About Grace

Marcia Kraft-Sayre

Research Scientist
kraftsayre@virginia.edu
More About Marcia

Kate Matthew

Research Specialist Advanced
klt8z@virginia.edu
More About Kate

Technology

Steven Lessick

Multimedia Developer
spl4b@virginia.edu

Sarah Lydic

Instructional Designer
svl3m@virginia.edu
More About Sarah

Kathy Neesen

Instructional Technology Director
kn3t@virginia.edu
More About Kathy

Matthew Semanik

Web Developer
semanik@virginia.edu
More About Matthew

Contributors to the project

Howard Crumpton

Psychologist, Children's National Health System
More About Howard

Edward Fergus

Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership and Policy New York University
edward.fergus@nyu.edu
More About Edward

Patricia Jennings

Associate Professor
paj9m@virginia.edu
More About Patricia

Pedro Noguera

Professor of Education New York University
pedro.noguera@nyu.edu
More About Pedro